Asesino (NaPoWriMo Day 13 – Ghazal)

17218493_266079977177933_2683249355766036662_o

 

 

 

 

The Mother Of All Bombs wrapped her arms around Nangarhar – through my window.
My only concern is you as I watch distant clouds form – through my window.

Rhine Falls in December, you’re cold, on a phone, miles from anywhere I call home.
My rolling touchstone, no moss, but not alone – just peer here – through my window.

“Come live with me and be my love and we will all the pleasures prove.” say poets
Marlowe, Raleigh, and Donne. Yet you, pleasure prove, just looking through my window.

And the rain is falling and the angels are dancing on the tips of pins,
And you’re a samurai slurping my atman like rāmen – through my window.

“Do you know what turns darkness into light? Poetry,” says Lemmy Caution
Cum-Eluard-Borges-Godard- cum you, in a trench coat – through my window.

“I like the bones of everything you write dancing like some people write paintings.”
I, Lori, wander in wonder of your Conquistador eyes staring – through my window.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17884183_814139238733132_8462960849288990735_n

logo-napowrimo

Leave a Reply

